Soho Lace

This is my kind of joint.

We were too late for brownies, but not too late for this:

Peanut butter and chocolate must be the most heavenly combination in the world. If these were available to me all the time, I don’t know if I could resist.

Just like Lindsay this past Monday, I also integrated vintage into my office outfit this week. This sleeveless top is an SDV find that is becoming one of my working wardrobe staples. It is simple, elegant and feminine, and it pairs easily with both blazers and cardigans.

What else is new? These glasses! They appeared briefly on the blog once before, but this is the first time they are actually part of an outfit. The honeymoon period with these glasses is never ending – I love them! Anyone else rockin’ the black frames?

Meredith’s Look:

Sleeveless top: Sammy Davis Vintage, $20

Skirt: Banana Republic, $45

Cardigan: Banana Republic, $30

Shoes: Banana Republic, $30

Pearls: The Beadin’ Path

Glasses: O&X New York

9 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Meredith's Looks

9 responses to “Soho Lace

  1. Very cute top! The truffle looks yummy 🙂

  2. Sandy

    You look awesome – the top is great – perfect for lots of occasions!
    Take care!
    xoxo
    Sandy

  3. Great outfit! I totally love the shirt. I think it’s really hard to do lace right for the office, but you’ve hit it right on the dot!

    Do you wear glasses daily? Mine are black framed, but I only wear them at night (I need to update the prescription–they’re almost a decade old!).

  4. Bailey

    Love the glasses, Mere!!

  5. Love the glasses. Wish I could find some I like. Tried on 15 pairs the other day and didn’t like any of them.

  6. Dee-licious!! Lovely lovely outfit the lace top is wonderful!

    ❤ Kelly
    http://www.sourtang.com

  7. MereBad

    Awesome glasses… even better peanut butter balls.

  8. Yes! Love that sign on top…thats my kind of place too! And…girl…you have such a tiny waist! 🙂

Leave a Reply

