Simple Chic at the Jackie O

The Jackie O Reservoir is most likely my favorite spot in New York City. My roommate and I stumbled across it late one January night when we first moved into the neighborhood, and the view of the city skyline took our breath away. I remember thinking: this is why I moved to New York. Now that I’m heading downtown, I am sad to say goodbye to this lovely corner of the Park, so it’s fitting that this week’s photos feature my (now) old neighborhood. Where will I run (errmmm, jog) without you?

In between groups of runners passing us by, Lindsay and I were able to get some shots of my rather simple but elegant office look. It’s easy to put together and always looks polished. I also love how the high neckline allows for all sorts of necklaces. This one ties in nicely with the black heels.

Meredith’s Look:

Shirt: Banana Republic, $35

Skirt: Banana Republic, $45

Shoes: Steve Madden, $60

Necklace: Branché Jewelry Design, $35

1 Comment

Filed under Corporate Style, Meredith's Looks

One response to “Simple Chic at the Jackie O

  1. Love this look…so simple yet it goes so far. You just reminded me I need to add a crew-neck short-sleeve sweater to my wish list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

