Black on Black Outfit for Work

Ah, that breeze felt nice! Meredith and I discovered that Cobble Hill is one of our favorite places to shoot! It’s just gorgeous at sunset with very quaint brownstone-y backdrops to boot. I love living here 🙂

This outfit is totally remixed. I paired this top with cropped trousers not too long ago, and I shared with you that this is the skirt I wear when I’m feeling the need to add pep to my step. It’s super comfy, as is this entire outfit, and it’s very easy to put together (aka my go-to outfit when I’m running late!)

These shoes were such a steal! They are tres adorable, tres affordable…what’s not to love? Their neutral palette is perfect for spring but will translate into fall’s simplicity motif quite well.

I love doing my hair this way: it takes about two minutes and stays out of my face all day long.

Lindsay’s Look:

Top: Calvin Klein, a gift

Skirt: H&M, $25

Shoes: Nine West, $25

Bracelets: H&M, $6

Necklace: Handmade by Lindsay

13 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Lindsay's Looks

13 responses to “Black on Black Outfit for Work

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Black on Black Outfit for Work « Cubicle Chic -- Topsy.com

  2. Cute outfit. The skirt is my fave!

  3. This outfit looks so good on you, your SO pretty!

    D E G A I N E

    http://www.fashiondegaine.com

  4. Beautiful outfit but you guys may want to photoshop the background….

  5. I second blubird607. Cute outfit, but the graffiti in the background is… um… distracting (i.e. photos 3 and 5).

  6. i love the print on that skirt! and the bows on the shoes are so cute.

    i didn’t even notice the graffiti- maybe being ny-ers we are so used to it? i went to take a photo of my friend last weekend and there was some graffiti of, um, male genitalia right by her head. oops.

  7. Those shoes are amazing. Love the demure closed-toed-ness but love the pizzaz of the patent and bow.

  8. Very chic! You make work clothes more interesting! Love it.

    ❤ Kelly

    sourtang.com

  9. Pingback: Herringbone Pencil Skirt « Cubicle Chic

  10. Pingback: Stolen Says: New York! « Cubicle Chic

Leave a Reply

