How To Wear A Scarf In The Office

I’ve always coveted a “signature style piece,” something that a friend could look at and immediately proclaim, “That’s so YOU!” Cubicle Chic has certainly helped me define my personal style, but I also think I now have a signature: polka dots!

I originally wore this scarf as a tube top on Independence Day, but it has SO MANY USES. Here, I’ve incorporated it into an otherwise plain office ensemble by tying it the same way I tie winter scarves: double up the scarf, draped it around my neck and pulled the loose ends through the loop. Lately I’ve been tying it to my bag (same way), giving it a little extra flavor!

If you couldn’t tell, it’s an SDV piece… scarves are another fantastic way to work some vintage into your office wardrobe. You may think I am crazy for wearing a silk scarf in the heat of summer, but during the day it kept the air conditioning-induced goosebumps away 🙂

The magenta shoes add playful touch to the white and navy combination, and they’re not too much for day to day wear. Unexpected pops of color are my favorite.


Lindsay’s Look:

Scarf: Sammy Davis Vintage, $18

Shoes: Nine West, $40

Top: J.Crew, $24

Cardigan: J.Crew, $45

Sunglasses: H&M, $4

Skirt: Banana Republic, $30

6 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Lindsay's Looks

6 responses to “How To Wear A Scarf In The Office

  1. Pingback: Articles » Blog Archive » Looking Fabulous With Accessories!

  2. ahh….I love polka dots! the scarf definitely makes the outfit 🙂

  3. The Gentleman

    I’m a big fan of girls wearing scarves like that. It always seems very Parisian to me.

  4. You look great! You took a simple outfit and really made it interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

