Flower Necklace in Stuyvesant Park

This outfit is all about the accessories. To begin with…the return of the green shoes! Their first appearance on the blog was with my patterned A-line skirt, and I thought that they were an excellent pop of color for this more subdued look. Next, we have my favorite belt. It fits perfectly at the waist and adds definition to dresses, sweaters, shirts – anything! Finally, I love wearing this necklace with this sweater because they are both blue/gray, but the pearls and the gemstone flower add a shiny touch of whimsy and fun! So there are several noteworthy accessories involved, but it doesn’t feel like too much to me at all – they all work together so well.

Oh, and did I mention that the skirt has pockets? Obviously, Cubicle Chic approved 🙂

Meredith’s Look:

Sweater: Banana Republic, $40

Skirt: Banana Republic, $35

Shoes: Nine West, $25

Belt: Forever21, $10

Necklace: Branché Jewelry Design (I might make some to sell soon!)

5 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Meredith's Looks

5 responses to “Flower Necklace in Stuyvesant Park

  1. shesmyhusband

    This is fabulous! I just came across this blog recently..and I love it!

    P.S. Thought I was the only one with green shoes! lol.

  2. love your belted cardigan! i wear this exact outfit to work quite often.
    xx
    anna jane
    http://seejaneworkplaylive.blogspot.com

  3. Clerky

    Just discovered your site through Corporette. I love this outfit! You look wonderful and so chic.

  4. Love that necklace! I think it’s a really chic way to bring the flower trend into the office…I know a big frilly flower wouldn’t fly in my office, but this would be perfect.

Leave a Reply

