Herringbone Pencil Skirt

Although I love headbands for their practicality, I must admit that I have the same qualms as Meredith when it comes to wearing them for an eight-hour (or potentially longer) work day. They just put too much pressure on delicate places of the head… so I wore it for the shoot but was happy to remove it afterward. I’m wondering if headwraps like the ones Jessica Schroeder of What I Wore dons occasionally are appropriate for the office? I’m always looking for ways to wear my hair down but still keep it out of my face. I’m thinking about trying one πŸ™‚

And yes, this is the same Calvin Klein top I wore with cropped trousers and my favorite patterned A-line skirt. This tank is one of those pieces I can’t stop wearing! It’s so comfortable, hangs the right way and isΒ incredibly basic, so it goes with everything!

These are oldies but goodies! I got them as a gift from one of my former coworkers, Mary Grace, who found them at a boutique on the Guilford Green called Asiye’s. They’re super groovy but are made out of base metals that irritate my ears if worn for too long. They’re perfect for a day at the office or for post-work drinks (but not both)!

Lindsay’s Look:

Top: Calvin Klein, a gift from Mom

Skirt: Banana Republic, $30 (on sale)

Shoes: Nine West, $25

Bangles: H&M, $6

Headband: Random store in Grand Central Station, $20

Earrings: Asiye’s Boutique, a gift from Mary Grace

4 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Lindsay's Looks

4 responses to “Herringbone Pencil Skirt

  1. amaturecouture

    love the skirt and heelsss!!!

    http://amaturecouture.com

  2. Beautiful heels! I totally commiserate on the headband issue – one solution I’ve found is doing my hair in a braid a la Lauren Conrad (http://www.wonderhowto.com/how-to-do-lauren-conrads-braided-headband-from-hills-274046/). Totally eliminates the headache problem!

    Becca

  3. Pingback: Cobble Hill Neutrals « Cubicle Chic

Leave a Reply

