Cobble Hill Neutrals

I love, love, love getting sartorially prepared for fall. Nothing makes me happier than stepping outside on one of autumn’s first few semi-chilly mornings, knowing that it’s O.K. to wear leather boots, close-toed shoes, long sleeves and turtle necks. Just writing about it makes me impatient! Is this a sentiment that the style world shares? I know that a handful of blogs I follow have mentioned the same.

I can’t get enough of this top. I’ve remixed it about five times for the blog because it’s so comfortable and goes. with. everything. Love pieces like that! The fabric of this skirt is on the heavier side, so I would normally save it for cooler weather, but I just couldn’t help myself. It’s so comfy, and it has pockets! A pencil skirt with pockets… is paradise.

I also think I should have saved these kicks for September, but what the heck? I got them on sale at Nine West a couple months ago and couldn’t resist bringing them out for a stroll around Cobble Hill (and even earlier this year, around Midtown East. Come to think of it, this outfit is pretty darn similar to the one I wore in those photos. I suppose I have a penchant for sleeveless tops, pointy pumps and pencil skirts ;)). In a strange way, they reflect fall 2010’s “innerwear as outwear” trend because of the sexy black lace.

Who else can’t wait for fall?


Lindsay’s Look:

Top: Calvin Klein, a gift from Mom

Bracelet: H&M, $6

Skirt: Banana Republic, $50 (on sale)

Shoes: Nine West, $25

Necklace: H&M, $8

7 Comments

Filed under Lindsay's Looks

7 responses to “Cobble Hill Neutrals

  1. Jane

    Wow- hottt shoes!

  2. I’m all about fall trends right now! I’m so over this disgusting rain in the North East.

    Becca

  3. I love the simple, chic outfit with fabulous shoes. From far away you can’t really tell that they’re lace but up close it’s a lovely little surprise! Who says you can’t wear lace to the office?

    -Samantha
    http://sincerelysamantha.com

    Ps- I’m a new follower and I’m loving your blog so far!

  4. Love the pockets on that skirt! I love how simple and chic this look is.

Leave a Reply

