Simple Shirt and Skirt

This outfit is the perfect way to bid farewell to summer. With yesterday’s chilly rain and gloomy skies, I want to hang on to the warmer weather just a smidge longer! The blouse, which is the same one I wore for our casual week of pre-Labor Day posts, offers the perfect contrast with the fitted, navy pinstriped skirt. I would wear this entire ensemble to my office – without a doubt. I have already visualized another possibility for the blouse: a pair of tailored, wide leg, high waisted trousers. The only problem is that it’s incredibly light and airy, which doesn’t hold up well in a chilly autumn breeze. If I wore this top come fall, I’d have to layer a cardigan or blazer over it.

I love the composition of these bracelets – one has round beads and the others are simple flat bangles. They’re all silver, but the contrast of textures adds a little something extra.

There’s nothing better than bright heels to lighten up a corporate ensemble!

Lindsay’s Look:

Blouse: Urban Outfitters, $54

Pencil Skirt: J.Crew Outlet, $50

Pumps: Nine West, $45

Bracelets: H&M, $4 and Tiffany, a gift from Eric

2 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Lindsay's Looks

2 responses to “Simple Shirt and Skirt

  1. I love the simplicity of this look – to me the blouse almost has safari inspired elements to it!

    Becca

  2. that blouse is super pretty! i like the pockets. and i love how you have the bright pink shoes with the otherwise neutral outfit.

Leave a Reply

