Guest Blogger: The Stylester

Cubicle Chic Ritu

 

Cubicle Chic Ritu

When it comes to choosing work wear, I usually always go for the conventional. You will find me at the office in a button down and a pencil skirt at least once a week and my coworkers have started to call it the “Ritu look.” Once in a while, I like to be playful with my work attire by wearing a flirty, feminine and chic look like this one.

I paired one of my simple white blouses with a bouncy, high waisted floral skirt to break out of the constricted feeling of a pencil skirt. I usually wear solids, so this abstract floral print was a nice change. Because the shirt is a wrapped one, it tends to come undone (yikes), but the high waist of the skirt helps to keep it in place. When in a hurry or on bad hair days, I love to slip on a wide hairband. It instantly classes things up while keeping frizz under control. I’m wearing tights on my legs with summer sandals. I love tights and they provide a good technique for wearing some summer shoes into the fall. Lastly, going to work would not be quite as glamorous without a fabulous bag. Even though it doesn’t match anything except for the platform on my shoes, I love to carry my gold purse to work everyday!

Ritu’s (aka “The Stylester’s”) Look:
Shirt: Theory, $40 (sample sale)
Skirt: Agnes B, $45 (sample sale)
Tights: Sears, $15
Shoes: Steve Madden, $20 (Company store sale in LES)
Headband: BCBG, $40 (outlet)
Bag: Marc by Marc Jacobs SS 2010, under $300 (Nordstrom Rack in Union Square)

3 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Guest Blogger

3 responses to “Guest Blogger: The Stylester

  1. Pingback: Chic Flirty Styling

  2. Great outfit! I love the unexpectedness of the sandals plus tights and how it pops against the demure-ness of the rest of the outfit. I’m the same with my purse–I always carry the same camel-colored one regardless of what other colors I’m wearing that day.

  3. what a cute outfit! i have a thing for wrap blouses so i love this one, and it looks great with a circle skirt.

Leave a Reply

