Sleek Blouse and Statement Necklace

Statement Necklace

Elegant. That’s how a shiny new black button-down and a statement necklace can make one feel. Black is sleek and a fantastic necklace gives any outfit a little extra punch. This specific button-down is one of the non-iron shirts that Banana has been advertising for several seasons now, and when I finally tried one on and found that it actually fit quite nicely, I decided to add it to my closet. It was a good choice! Now I just have to wait and see if this non-iron claim is for real. I am a lazy dresser and never remember to iron before going to bed, so as I stumble around in the morning getting ready for work, the last thing I want to do is pull out the ironing board to make my shirt presentable for the office.

Statement Necklace

Statement Necklace

Fabulous, right? There aren’t a lot of colors, but the intricate pattern and loose chain make for quite the eye-catching piece. I love the way it looks peaking out from the collar of the button-down, and I think that it could also work above the shirt when completely buttoned up. Next time!

Statement Necklace

Meredith’s Look:

Shirt: Banana Republic, $45

Skirt: Banana Republic, $45

Necklace: c/o JUWLZ New York

Shoes: Steve Madden, $60

12 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Meredith's Looks

12 responses to “Sleek Blouse and Statement Necklace

  1. Love the necklace, and that blouse is going to have to find it’s way from Banana to my closet ASAP!

    Becca

  2. Heshani

    that necklace is absolutely gorgeous!

  3. To echo everyone else… amazing necklace!! Who cares that it doesn’t have a lot of color? It stands out as is 🙂

  4. Love that you wore the bib necklace under the shirt. It’s unusual but super cute!

  5. Sandy

    Beds work well for ironing as well 🙂

    You look gorgeous – btw

  6. this outfit is so chic! i love the simple look with that intricate necklace. i want to check out that blouse at BR- the fit looks great!

  7. That necklace is great, I’ll have to try styling one of my statement necklaces like you did here!

  8. I love the necklace…it looks great with the outfit that you selected. I also like the concept of your blog…great stuff 🙂 xoxoxo

    http://www.pink-stilettos.info

Leave a Reply

