Animal Print for the Office

Those who have known me forever (Hi Mom!) know that leopard print has always been a staple in my life – not just my wardrobe. I’ve had leopard print bedspreads, towels, sheets, rugs, curtains, desk ornaments, trash cans, pencils… you name it. I was/am obsessed. As you can imagine, I am stoked to see that animal prints are all the rage for fall. Although this is a little more like a cheetah print, and therefore easier to pull off, I was a little anxious to wear this cardigan to my conservative-leaning office, but it was well received!

I’m also surprised that I can still rock this dress. My dad bought it for me YEARS ago to wear when I was inducted into the National Honor Society my sophomore year of high school (eek – about seven years ago, I feel old!). It used to be too form fitting to wear to the office, but the fabric has slacked with age, making for a much more appropriate look. I’d wear it on a warmer day because it’s quite light and airy. I think it would work well as a basic interview piece, too.

What do you think – will you be trying animal print this fall?

Lindsay’s Look:

Dress: Express, a gift from Dad

Cardigan: Ann Taylor, $56 (on sale)

Tights: H&M, $4

Shoes: Nine West, $24

Necklace: Banana Republic, $12 (on sale)

10 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Lindsay's Looks

10 responses to “Animal Print for the Office

  1. Love this look! That cardigan is great, and the dress is so flattering on you!

  2. I have to admit, I’m really not into animal prints very much. But, this cardigan looks great on you and I think it’s VERY office appropriate! It’s a small enough print in neutral colors that it doesn’t immediately call attention to itself.

    And that dress is from HS?! Very impressive that you still have it!

  3. so glad you are enjoying the animal print trend too! the five fashionistas just did a post on this hot fall trend too—- http://snapshotfashion.blogspot.com/2010/10/five-fashionistas_26.html

  4. marie

    thanks for the shout i’m honored and i love the cardigan

  5. Love that you’re bringing animal prints to the office! Great use of a bold piece to bring some interest to your work day!

  6. No joke. I wore that cardigan yesterday! Looks fantastic, and I find with lots of neutrals, is totally appropriate.

    Becca

  7. Angela

    Love it – when did you get the shoes – I cannot find on the website?

  8. I love an animal print cardi, it works with every outfit!

  9. Pingback: Leopard Cardigan: Casual Edition « Cubicle Chic

Leave a Reply

