Green Blouse on a Red Bench

Green Blouse

This is probably my favorite shade of green. It’s such a warm hue and it matches my pale and redheaded coloring well. Plus, ever since the end of high school, I’ve switched from mostly silver jewelry to a stronger gold collection, and this green is just meant to be worn with gold.

Lindsay mentioned her tights earlier this week, and like her, I have also had to make the transition back into wearing them to work. You just can’t survive the fall and winter commute without them. Of course, this can drastically (that’s a strong word… ) change your look because you’ve got another fabric and color to integrate. At first I was unsure as to whether I liked these black tights with my camel heels because the contrast makes the shoes POP in a way I’m not accustomed to, but I decided in the end that I liked how all of the colors came together.

Interested in discussing tights and how to wear them? Check back on Friday!

Red Bench

Green Blouse

Hmmm. Maybe should have titled this post “Look Right.”

Green Blouse Gold Buttons

So here’s the sad part: this shirt died! Photos were taken and then RRRRRRIP: one shoulder got a huge tear. My favorite green is gone, but at least I was able to save the buttons. They are just so cute and shiny, I bet I could find another green blouse as a new home for these buttons. It’s a shame to lose the tuxedo folds and the ruffle sleeves, but this is a hardship I’m confident I will eventually overcome.

Green Blouse

Meredith’s Look:

Shirt: Banana Republic, $25 (but that’s a guess)

Skirt: Banana Republic, $60

Shoes: Aldo, $50

13 Comments

Filed under Corporate Style, Meredith's Looks

13 responses to “Green Blouse on a Red Bench

  1. I think the black tights with camel shoes works really well! Bummer about the shirt 😦 that color is really nice.

  2. I love your red hair! Wish I had red hair sometimes

  3. Definitely love the black tights + camel shoes! Hopefully you can replace the shirt with another one in a similar color, it really works well on you.

  4. Christine

    You look lovely! 🙂

  5. Ellielou

    is the shirt salvageable? send it to me and i’ll mend it for you!

  6. Eeep! The shirt died?! was it a quality issue? I was all for it based on color and look but now having second thoughts. :-/

  7. Oh no! That’s so sad to hear about the blouse. If it’s any consolation, the pics look lovely!

    Kendra
    http://closetconfections.com

  8. Sandy

    I hate it when that happens. sad.

  9. awe, sad day about the top! That’s such a wonderful shirt too! That pencil skirt is perfection though!

  10. Pingback: Choosing the Right Tights « Cubicle Chic

Leave a Reply

